Programmatically generate add factors no baseline resids

For technical support, tips and tricks, suggestions, or any other information regarding the EViews model object.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

briann
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:05 pm

Programmatically generate add factors no baseline resids

Postby briann » Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:22 pm

I am trying to use the addinit function to generate add factors so that there are no residuals at the baseline? I am able to do that manually within each model, but I cannot figure out what command to use. Neither .addinit(v=n,s=a) nor .addinit(v=b,s=a) seems to work.

briann
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:05 pm

Re: Programmatically generate add factors no baseline resids

Postby briann » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:31 pm

I must either be (a) asking a really dumb and obvious question or (b) be phrasing completely wrong. My question is about programmatically generating add factors so that the solution matches the existing baseline not the existing actuals. For various reasons, I like to leave the actuals untouched when I bring them in the model and prefer to generate alternative series as needed.

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 12298
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Programmatically generate add factors no baseline resids

Postby EViews Gareth » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:37 pm

I'm not sure it is possible (either programmatically or via the menus) to set to baseline. You can set to the active scenario using the v=a option.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Models”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest