Protect model possible bug?

For notifying us of what you believe are bugs or errors in EViews.
Please ensure your copy of EViews is up-to-date before posting.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

xprimexinverse
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 11:41 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Protect model possible bug?

Postby xprimexinverse » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:44 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to use the protect model feature in EViews 10+ (64-bit, Oct 16 2018 Build), but I'm running into an error. See the attachment below.

eviews_protect.png
eviews_protect.png (14.69 KiB) Viewed 524 times


I open a workfile, create a model object, protect it with a password, save the workfile, and close. Then I open the workfile and it gives me the error.

Note that I'm working on the same computer and using the exact same version of EViews to both save and open the file.

I'm wondering if this is a bug or if I'm doing something wrong?

Thanks,
Graeme

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11923
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Protect model possible bug?

Postby EViews Gareth » Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:40 pm

We'll investigate. Looks like a bug on first glance.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11923
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Protect model possible bug?

Postby EViews Gareth » Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:57 pm

This is an issue in EV10 that will be fixed in the next patch.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11923
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Protect model possible bug?

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:52 am

Should be fixed in today's patch.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests