Help in creating table to show scalar values from different models

For questions regarding programming in the EViews programming language.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator, EViews Matt

sudesh
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 7:30 pm

Help in creating table to show scalar values from different models

Postby sudesh » Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:48 am

Hi,
I would like to show the result of my analysis in two tables.
The scalar values are stored in the following format.

NAME_A_B_C.

A has two values : USD and CAD
B has 34 values : eq1 to eq34
C has 30 values : 1 to 30.

Therefore I would like to build the first table with USD values. The rows will be the C and the column will be B
The second table will be the same as the first however with CAD values.

Thanks for your help.

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 13307
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Help in creating table to show scalar values from different models

Postby EViews Gareth » Sat Dec 02, 2017 4:25 pm

What have you done so far?
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

sudesh
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 7:30 pm

Re: Help in creating table to show scalar values from different models

Postby sudesh » Sat Dec 02, 2017 4:28 pm

As I'm new to Eviews, I'm looking how to create a table and thinking about doing a loop to insert the value in the table.
Any help will be greatly appreciated

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 13307
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Help in creating table to show scalar values from different models

Postby EViews Gareth » Sat Dec 02, 2017 5:06 pm

Code: Select all

wfcreate u 10
table mytable
for !i=1 to 10
mytable(!i,1) = !i
mytable(!i,2) = "Hello world, this is row " + @str(!i)
next
show mytable
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

sudesh
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 7:30 pm

Re: Help in creating table to show scalar values from different models

Postby sudesh » Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:08 pm

Thanks, I was able to use your suggestions into two loops and it's working.


Return to “Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 29 guests