"Fill" bug?

For notifying us of what you believe are bugs or errors in EViews.
Please ensure your copy of EViews is up-to-date before posting.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

utah777
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 1:34 pm

"Fill" bug?

Postby utah777 » Tue Oct 05, 2010 4:48 am

When trying to fill matrix by rows, any attempt to fill any row other than the first one encounters an error message: "Incorrect number of elements provided for fill"

A simple code generating the error looks like this:

create u 100
matrix(10,10) y
y.fill(o=11,b=r) 1,1

There is no error, if I fill matrix by column.

Bug, or I'm doing something wrong?

Regards

PS

I'm using Eviews 7.1

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 12342
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: "Fill" bug?

Postby EViews Gareth » Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:07 am

We'll get it fixed in the next patch.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests