@uidialog - Radio buttons

For notifying us of what you believe are bugs or errors in EViews.
Please ensure your copy of EViews is up-to-date before posting.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

tchaithonov
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:39 am
Location: New York City

@uidialog - Radio buttons

Postby tchaithonov » Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:02 am

Hi Guys,

I just found something quite interesting. If you do the following, you should see that the first group of radio buttons is missing options D and E:

Code: Select all

@uidialog("Caption", "Testing", "Radio", 5, "Blah Blah Blah:", "A B C D E", "Radio", 2, "Blah Blah Blah 2:", "G H I", "Radio", 3, "Blah Blah Blah 2:", "L M N O P")


In fact, if you change the number of options in the second group (say, make one more option after "G H I"), then D will show up. So, the number of options to be shown up in the first group is governed by the number of options in the second group. I am not sure about the 3rd, since I haven't checked.

Tchaithonov

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11875
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: @uidialog - Radio buttons

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:11 am

Nice catch. Will get it fixed.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11875
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: @uidialog - Radio buttons

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Mar 18, 2010 1:34 pm

Latest patch should fix it.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests