Page 1 of 1

Protect model possible bug?

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:44 pm
by xprimexinverse
Hi,

I'm trying to use the protect model feature in EViews 10+ (64-bit, Oct 16 2018 Build), but I'm running into an error. See the attachment below.

eviews_protect.png
eviews_protect.png (14.69 KiB) Viewed 626 times


I open a workfile, create a model object, protect it with a password, save the workfile, and close. Then I open the workfile and it gives me the error.

Note that I'm working on the same computer and using the exact same version of EViews to both save and open the file.

I'm wondering if this is a bug or if I'm doing something wrong?

Thanks,
Graeme

Re: Protect model possible bug?

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:40 pm
by EViews Gareth
We'll investigate. Looks like a bug on first glance.

Re: Protect model possible bug?

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:57 pm
by EViews Gareth
This is an issue in EV10 that will be fixed in the next patch.

Re: Protect model possible bug?

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:52 am
by EViews Gareth
Should be fixed in today's patch.