tramoseats options mistranslated to capture window

For notifying us of what you believe are bugs or errors in EViews.
Please ensure your copy of EViews is up-to-date before posting.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

jibe
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 7:52 am

tramoseats options mistranslated to capture window

Postby jibe » Tue Jan 09, 2018 4:51 am

Hello,

I first use the menu to set tramoseats options to seasonally adjust variable d62.
This generates the following line in the capture window
"d62.tramoseats(opt="seats=2 mq=4 lam=-1 inic=3 idif=3 ieast=-1 -itrad=7 iatip=1 aio=0", save="sa") d62"

Pasting the capture line into a programme generates an error message because it includes "-itrad=7" instead of "itrad=-7".
The TramoSeats manual explains that ITRAD=-7 runs a pre-test before implementing ITRAD=7.

If in the menu I deselect "Run SEATS after TRAMO", the following line appears in capture window
"d62.tramoseats(runtype=topt="mq=4 lam=-1 inic=3 idif=3 ieast=-1 -itrad=7 iatip=1 aio=0", save="lin") d62"

Which, when pasted into a programme, results in SEATS being run after TRAMO (contrary to my instruction).
I suspect "runtype=t" should appear after "opt=" not before.

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11836
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: tramoseats options mistranslated to capture window

Postby EViews Gareth » Tue Jan 09, 2018 9:13 am

Thanks, we'll fix.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests