How to save a graph to use as a template

For requesting general information about EViews, sharing your own tips and tricks, and information on EViews training or guides.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

jtfly08
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:56 pm

How to save a graph to use as a template

Postby jtfly08 » Mon Nov 26, 2012 12:10 am

I am using Eviews 6.0. I created a graph with shaded recession periods. I want to save it as a template so that I can use it repeatedly. When I click the "Manage Predefined Template List", the "Template Management" window jump out. However, it seems I cannot do anything with this window because the "Add" option is disabled...What did I do wrong? Thanks!
Attachments
question.png
question.png (298.81 KiB) Viewed 2507 times

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 12316
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: How to save a graph to use as a template

Postby EViews Gareth » Mon Nov 26, 2012 8:48 am

You have to name your graph before you can use it as a template.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

jtfly08
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:56 pm

Re: How to save a graph to use as a template

Postby jtfly08 » Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:36 am

Yes, I get it. Thank you very much!

binhpham79
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 12:08 pm

Re: How to save a graph to use as a template

Postby binhpham79 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:01 am

Hi Gareth,

I wonder how to create a graph template by code.

Is it any named frozen graph can be used as a template? Because I see an option in dialog box but I do not find specific commands or relevant options in graph object methods.

Many thanks,

EViews Jason
EViews Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 3:50 pm

Re: How to save a graph to use as a template

Postby EViews Jason » Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:36 am

There is currently no way to create/save a template by code. It must be done by the user interface. We will look into adding the feature to EViews 11

binhpham79
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 12:08 pm

Re: How to save a graph to use as a template

Postby binhpham79 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:37 pm

Many thanks. Hope to see this feature since it helps us when create irf plots from matrix. Applying a template saves a lot of codes.


Return to “General Information and Tips and Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest