command line / programming for user specified bin sizes?

For questions regarding programming in the EViews programming language.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator, EViews Matt

Tom Simpson
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:14 am

command line / programming for user specified bin sizes?

Postby Tom Simpson » Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:38 am

quick/easy q, it's simple but can't find help in the manual... i'm creating a bunch of histograms and i'd like them to all have same bins (for sake of comparison etc). to change bin size you usually go something like:

freeze(graphname) seriesname.hist(binw=arg)

where arg = eviews, sigma etc. question is, what do you put in for user specified bin size? i know how to click through the menus to user spec'd bins but i'd like to be able to plug an actual command into a "for" loop to do all the histo's at once

Cheers!

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 12419
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: command line / programming for user specified bin sizes?

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:24 am

Currently there doesn't appear to be one. We'll see about adding something in a patch (for EV8, at least).
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

Tom Simpson
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:14 am

Re: command line / programming for user specified bin sizes?

Postby Tom Simpson » Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:52 pm

ah too bad. thanks for reply all the same.

EViews Glenn
EViews Developer
Posts: 2627
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 9:17 am

Re: command line / programming for user specified bin sizes?

Postby EViews Glenn » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:37 pm

It's coming soon to EV8. Possibly to 7, but no guarantees. Stay tuned.


Return to “Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests