loop of program run

For questions regarding programming in the EViews programming language.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator, EViews Matt

KarinL
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:45 am

loop of program run

Postby KarinL » Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:31 pm

Hello, I'm using Eviews 7.
I'm not sure whether this has already been discussed, but haven't found anything yet in the forum.

I wrote a program which takes different arguments and takes a long time to run through. What I would like to do, is to let the program run with different arguments, one after another, something lik

run prg x1
run prg x2
..
run prg x3

However, if I write this instruction in a new program, it stops after the first run is finished.
Is there any (simple) way to circumvent this?

Thanks in advance!

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 12316
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

loop of program run

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:37 pm

Use exec rather than run
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

KarinL
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:45 am

Re: loop of program run

Postby KarinL » Fri Mar 18, 2011 7:10 am

perfect! thank a lot, I really appreaciate you answering immediately ...


Return to “Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests