Is possible to get the code from what EVIEWS does?

For questions regarding programming in the EViews programming language.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator

PERRYGOGAS
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 12:22 pm

Is possible to get the code from what EVIEWS does?

Postby PERRYGOGAS » Thu Dec 25, 2008 6:55 pm

Lets say I estimate a GARCH(p,q)-M model using EVIEWS's menus. Is it possible after the estimation
to get from somewhere in EVIEWS the actual program that was run by it? I mean doing the same estimation
with inputing a program instead of using menus.

The reason is to be able to alter the program where it seems appropriate...

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11407
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Is possible to get the code from what EVIEWS does?

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Dec 25, 2008 8:38 pm

In general you cannot record point and click actions into programming code in EViews. However with most equation and system estimations you can click on View->Representations to get the command form.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests