programming for ARIMA

For questions regarding programming in the EViews programming language.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator, EViews Matt

Qmars
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 10:30 pm

programming for ARIMA

Postby Qmars » Thu Dec 11, 2008 10:01 am

Hello
I’d like to write a program which should run an ARIMA model like (1,1,1) for 40 time series split in 4 identical categories in 10 different countries. The data is on a quarterly basis for 2000-2008 period.
How can I use the programming option to allow E-Views to run automatically the ARIMA model of (1,1,1) type for my time series.
I read the manual but I didn't find a way.

Thanks,

Qmars

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 13315
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: programming for ARIMA

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Dec 11, 2008 10:13 am

Something like:

Code: Select all

equation e1.ls d(y) c ar(1) ma(1)


where y is the name of the series you are performing the arima on.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

Qmars
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: programming for ARIMA

Postby Qmars » Sat Dec 13, 2008 5:51 am

Thanks, but my "y"s are 40 time series with different names such as at_a, at_b, at_c and at_other for Austria.
How E-Views can help me to run automatically the ARIMA model without manual change of at_a to at_b etc each time?
Sorry for the basic question :oops:

startz
Non-normality and collinearity are NOT problems!
Posts: 3775
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 2:25 pm

Re: programming for ARIMA

Postby startz » Sat Dec 13, 2008 6:10 am

Qmars wrote:Thanks, but my "y"s are 40 time series with different names such as at_a, at_b, at_c and at_other for Austria.
How E-Views can help me to run automatically the ARIMA model without manual change of at_a to at_b etc each time?
Sorry for the basic question :oops:

Code: Select all

for %i a b
ls d(at_{%i})  c ar(1) ma(1)
next

Qmars
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: programming for ARIMA

Postby Qmars » Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:39 am

Thanks very much,

I have a last question. How can I use string variables to change the suffix for countries in this analysis? Country suffixes are at_ for Austria, be_ for belgium, ja_ for japan etc.

Cheers :)


Return to “Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests