Copy (by Value) option

For questions regarding programming in the EViews programming language.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator, EViews Matt

bpuffer
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:15 am

Copy (by Value) option

Postby bpuffer » Tue Aug 07, 2018 12:25 pm

Is there a way to copy series/formulas as values using the programming language?

This is an option in the "Paste Special" menu as "Paste as" --> "Series (by Value)". I don't see any equivalent in the programming language.

Thanks

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11851
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Copy (by Value) option

Postby EViews Gareth » Tue Aug 07, 2018 12:52 pm

The copy command.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

bpuffer
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:15 am

Re: Copy (by Value) option

Postby bpuffer » Wed Aug 08, 2018 2:21 pm

Thanks for your response.

When I use the copy command it copies the formula as a formula. I would like to copy the formula as a series, which the manual paste special allows for.

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11851
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Copy (by Value) option

Postby EViews Gareth » Wed Aug 08, 2018 2:55 pm

Ah, I see what you mean. I missed the frml bit.

That isn't possible, I believe.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests