SUR in model?

For questions regarding programming in the EViews programming language.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator

maianq
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:34 am

SUR in model?

Postby maianq » Mon Jul 02, 2018 5:53 am

hi!
my question regards the making of a model (programming).

I inherited a workfile with a big file that doesn't always work nicely. I cannot solve for the bugs for example. Anyhow, i am trying to program the model. This is where I need your help.

The model consists of several estimated equations, some identities and 2 systems of seemingly unrelated regressions.

How do I append the 2 systems of SUR to the model? (The model is made all estimated equations and identities so far).

Thank you!

E

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11774
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: SUR in model?

Postby EViews Gareth » Mon Jul 02, 2018 7:35 am

Code: Select all

modelname.append systemname
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

maianq
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:34 am

Re: SUR in model?

Postby maianq » Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:22 am

Hi Gareth,

I have tried what you suggested but it doesn't work. I attach a printscreen of my code and what I get when I run the file.
Any suggestions on what can be wrong with it?


Thank you!

E
Attachments
InkedSkärmklipp 2018-07-03 11.31.32_LI.jpg
InkedSkärmklipp 2018-07-03 11.31.32_LI.jpg (1.14 MiB) Viewed 185 times
Skärmklipp 2018-07-03 12.13.57.png
Skärmklipp 2018-07-03 12.13.57.png (210.97 KiB) Viewed 185 times

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11774
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: SUR in model?

Postby EViews Gareth » Tue Jul 03, 2018 7:28 am

Sorry, forgot the colon:

Code: Select all

modelname.append :systemname
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

maianq
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:34 am

Re: SUR in model?

Postby maianq » Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:27 am

Hi Gareth,

thanks again for your help....unfortunately that : doesnt help either. The error message I get now is "sys_budgetand is not defined in :sys_budgetand".

WHen i run the prg file where I define the system,( the program in the picture) there is no problem for the eviews to create the system. Eviews only problem is that it doesnt seem to add it to the model, where I actually need it.

Do you have other suggestions?

Thanks a lot!

E

maianq
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:34 am

Re: SUR in model?

Postby maianq » Wed Jul 04, 2018 3:18 am

now it worked ( I had a mistake in the code)!!! Thank you so much Gareth!!

E


Return to “Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests