Historical decomposition for a SVAR

For technical questions regarding estimation of single equations, systems, VARs, Factor analysis and State Space Models in EViews. General econometric questions and advice should go in the Econometric Discussions forum.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

luckyluke09
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 4:57 pm

Historical decomposition for a SVAR

Postby luckyluke09 » Fri Apr 03, 2009 5:05 pm

I need to compute an historical decomposition of an estimated SVAR. Is it possible? How?
Thanks in advance for any help

Lucky

nyankenda
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 12:16 pm

Re: Historical decomposition for a SVAR

Postby nyankenda » Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:31 am

Hi Eviews Experts,
How can get the potential output or historical decomposition from an estimated SVAR ?




luckyluke09 wrote:I need to compute an historical decomposition of an estimated SVAR. Is it possible? How?
Thanks in advance for any help

Lucky

Azza
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:41 pm

Re: Historical decomposition for a SVAR

Postby Azza » Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:27 pm

Hi
I got the combined graphs for VAR Historical decomposition using eviews 10

How I can get the results in spreadsheet so I can redraw the graphs in excel?

using proc, make residuals or make structural residuals give me only the ability to draw one graph while I should have 6 graphs for six variables

thank you

dakila
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 4:57 pm

Re: Historical decomposition for a SVAR

Postby dakila » Wed Jun 27, 2018 11:23 pm

Try to update your eviews. After that you will have the Output(optional) box. Look at the lower right corner of the dialog box.

Azza
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:41 pm

Re: Historical decomposition for a SVAR

Postby Azza » Thu Jun 28, 2018 6:01 pm

dakila wrote:Try to update your eviews. After that you will have the Output(optional) box. Look at the lower right corner of the dialog box.


Thank you
I followed your instruction, in the output box they ask for series basename and group name and it doesn't work without series basename so I put GDP but I got this result attached picture, it doesn't show the name of other variables only GDP which is the series basename!
Attachments
HisDec.png
HisDec.png (195.42 KiB) Viewed 167 times


Return to “Estimation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests