ARMA structure

For technical questions regarding estimation of single equations, systems, VARs, Factor analysis and State Space Models in EViews. General econometric questions and advice should go in the Econometric Discussions forum.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

stefanp
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:24 am

ARMA structure

Postby stefanp » Thu Nov 10, 2016 3:53 am

I estimate an ARMA equation, no problems with the estimation itself.

When I use View\ARMA structure\Roots\Table I end up with a table that displays the AR Roots etc. of the model. According to the command capture, the corresponding command is "eq.aram(t)". However, if I use the command instead of clicking through the menu, I end up with the graph of the roots.

Anything wrong with the command I use?

Best

wilochi
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 1:04 pm

Re: ARMA structure

Postby wilochi » Thu Feb 16, 2017 2:22 pm

Try "eq.arma(table)... it worked for me....


Return to “Estimation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests