Spool - screen width

For questions regarding the import, export and manipulation of data in EViews, including graphing and basic statistics.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Steve, EViews Moderator

tvonbrasch
Posts: 372
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:35 am

Spool - screen width

Postby tvonbrasch » Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:30 pm

Hi

I have a spool with several graphs. I would like the graphs to have a width in the spool object that covers the entire EViews window/screen. I have used the code

Code: Select all

spool.graphmode(type=fixed)

to manually ensure that this is done on my computer screen at work. Then it looks like this:
perfect.PNG
perfect.PNG (134.59 KiB) Viewed 850 times


However, when I open it at my computer at home, it looks like this
not_perfect.PNG
not_perfect.PNG (120.42 KiB) Viewed 850 times


Is there a way to ensure that the graphs within a spool object (when maximised) covers the entire EViews window/computer screen as in the first example above?
Thomas

EViews Mirza
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: Spool - screen width

Postby EViews Mirza » Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:59 am

Try this:

Code: Select all

spool.graphmode(type=fixed) X

where "X" stands for some number in inches.

Otherwise, try this:

Code: Select all

spool.graphmode(type=variable)


Return to “Data Manipulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests