exec ..\program and subfolders

For questions regarding the import, export and manipulation of data in EViews, including graphing and basic statistics.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Steve, EViews Moderator

tvonbrasch
Posts: 372
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:35 am

exec ..\program and subfolders

Postby tvonbrasch » Sun Aug 26, 2018 6:00 am

Hi

I am struggling with finding the correct path when using the exec command and when the called program is in a subfolder.

i have a program located in a subfolder, and in that program, I would like to execute a program located at a higher level. I thought I could use the code

Code: Select all

exec ..\program


but it does not work....

calling a program at the same level as the parent program works fine

Code: Select all

exec .\program


see attached example

how can I avoid this problem?
Thomas

exec.PNG
exec.PNG (29.12 KiB) Viewed 863 times


exec2.PNG
exec2.PNG (25.58 KiB) Viewed 863 times
Attachments
exec.zip
(11.72 KiB) Downloaded 20 times

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11910
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: exec ..\program and subfolders

Postby EViews Gareth » Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:30 am

Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

tvonbrasch
Posts: 372
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:35 am

Re: exec ..\program and subfolders

Postby tvonbrasch » Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:01 am

Great, thanks!


Return to “Data Manipulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests