exec ..\program and subfolders

For questions regarding the import, export and manipulation of data in EViews, including graphing and basic statistics.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Steve, EViews Moderator

tvonbrasch
Posts: 368
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:35 am

exec ..\program and subfolders

Postby tvonbrasch » Sun Aug 26, 2018 6:00 am

Hi

I am struggling with finding the correct path when using the exec command and when the called program is in a subfolder.

i have a program located in a subfolder, and in that program, I would like to execute a program located at a higher level. I thought I could use the code

Code: Select all

exec ..\program


but it does not work....

calling a program at the same level as the parent program works fine

Code: Select all

exec .\program


see attached example

how can I avoid this problem?
Thomas

exec.PNG
exec.PNG (29.12 KiB) Viewed 207 times


exec2.PNG
exec2.PNG (25.58 KiB) Viewed 207 times
Attachments
exec.zip
(11.72 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11848
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: exec ..\program and subfolders

Postby EViews Gareth » Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:30 am

Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

tvonbrasch
Posts: 368
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:35 am

Re: exec ..\program and subfolders

Postby tvonbrasch » Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:01 am

Great, thanks!


Return to “Data Manipulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests