How to register a Haver database by a command?

For questions regarding the import, export and manipulation of data in EViews, including graphing and basic statistics.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Steve, EViews Moderator

wilshire
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:49 pm

How to register a Haver database by a command?

Postby wilshire » Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:04 am

Hi EViews,

I have many Haver databases to register into a few computers. Can I use commands or a program to do that? What is the command to register a database?

Thanks
Wilshire

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11850
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: How to register a Haver database by a command?

Postby EViews Gareth » Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:06 am

There is no command to do it. But the database registry is just an ini file on disk. You can just copy the evDB.ini file to each computer. The location of your ini files can be found under Options->General Options->File Locations.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

wilshire
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:49 pm

Re: How to register a Haver database by a command?

Postby wilshire » Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:39 am

Thanks Gareth.


Return to “Data Manipulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests