fetch from Eurostat database

For questions regarding the import, export and manipulation of data in EViews, including graphing and basic statistics.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Steve, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator, EViews Pamela

ErikG
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:18 am

fetch from Eurostat database

Postby ErikG » Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:30 am

Hi,

The first fetch always works but the following two do not, irrespective of the ordering of the queries ... any ideas?

Code: Select all

WfCreate C:\temp\temp.wf1 a 1980 2020

dbopen(type=eurostat, server=http://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/sdmx/diss-web/rest)

  %query1 = "nama_10_a64__freq=a.geo=DE.nace_r2=total.na_item=B1G.unit=cp_meur"
  %query2 = "nama_10_a64__freq=a.geo=AT.nace_r2=total.na_item=B1G.unit=cp_meur"
  %query3 = "nama_10_a64__freq=a.geo=SE.nace_r2=total.na_item=B1G.unit=cp_meur"
   Fetch(d=eurostatsdmx) {%query3}
   Fetch(d=eurostatsdmx) {%query1}
   Fetch(d=eurostatsdmx) {%query2}

EViews Katerina
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:54 am

Re: fetch from Eurostat database

Postby EViews Katerina » Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:33 am

Change the fetch commands as follows :
Fetch(d=eurostat) {%query3}
Fetch(d=eurostat) {%query1}
Fetch(d=eurostat) {%query2}

If you have previously created a database alias for Eurostat with the name eurostatsdmx then
Fetch(d=eurostatsdmx) {%query} should have been successful as well.


Katerina


Return to “Data Manipulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests