3D graphs

For questions regarding the import, export and manipulation of data in EViews, including graphing and basic statistics.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Steve, EViews Moderator

NicolasR
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 6:22 pm
Location: Here

3D graphs

Postby NicolasR » Sun Sep 14, 2014 2:31 pm

Good afternoon,

Is there a way to make three-dimensional graphs in Eviews?

Thanks!

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 12242
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: 3D graphs

Postby EViews Gareth » Sun Sep 14, 2014 3:02 pm

No.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

CharlieEVIEWS
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:47 am

Re: 3D graphs

Postby CharlieEVIEWS » Thu Apr 23, 2015 2:36 pm

I agree that 3d plots would be immensely useful. As a (cheating) work around, however, I guess you can do:

xopen(type=m,case=lower)
xput A X Y Z
xrun surf(A)
xrun scatter3(X,Y,Z)

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 12242
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: 3D graphs

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Apr 23, 2015 3:03 pm

(If you have Matlab)
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

salahaddin
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:11 am

Re: 3D graphs

Postby salahaddin » Mon Feb 27, 2017 3:14 pm

CharlieEVIEWS wrote:I agree that 3d plots would be immensely useful. As a (cheating) work around, however, I guess you can do:

xopen(type=m,case=lower)
xput A X Y Z
xrun surf(A)
xrun scatter3(X,Y,Z)


Dear Charlie,

The code works, My problem is I want to use xget function and get the 3d frozen image into eviews. this is not possible right?

Also, I have a problem while using matlab from eviews: when I need to write quotes eviews accepts it as a comment. for example, I can not run the following command from eviews : set(h,'name','huh','numbertitle','off')

Is there any rich source where I can find how to use mathlab through eviews?

thanks.


Return to “Data Manipulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests