Browse Eurostat database no results

For questions regarding the import, export and manipulation of data in EViews, including graphing and basic statistics.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Jason, EViews Steve, EViews Moderator

ErikG
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:18 am

Browse Eurostat database no results

Postby ErikG » Mon Jan 13, 2020 1:59 am

Hi,

When I browse the Eurostat database via Eviews I find no results, even though the equivalent data can be fund at the Eurostat website.

Browseimage.PNG
Browseimage.PNG (17.64 KiB) Viewed 485 times


Browseimage2.PNG
Browseimage2.PNG (7.04 KiB) Viewed 485 times



Regards, Erik, NIER,
Eviews 11 Enterprise edition, nov 12 2019 build.

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 12393
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Browse Eurostat database no results

Postby EViews Gareth » Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:26 am

Hello.

Was this a one time thing, or has it been the same over a period of time?

(I just checked on my copy and was able to get the list).
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

EViews Katerina
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:54 am

Re: Browse Eurostat database no results

Postby EViews Katerina » Mon Jan 13, 2020 1:12 pm

With SDMX databases it is better to limit your search by selecting filter criteria.

As an example these are the filters I selected for the database earn_ses_monthly

sdmx_filter.png
sdmx_filter.png (14.31 KiB) Viewed 458 times


The results of these selections will be :
sdmx_result.png
sdmx_result.png (17.03 KiB) Viewed 458 times


Are there specific filters you selected that failed to give results?

ErikG
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:18 am

Re: Browse Eurostat database no results

Postby ErikG » Tue Jan 14, 2020 1:00 am

Thanks your filters work. It seems like the filters have to be very specific. As I recall this was not the case about a year ago, but I was browsing through other tables at that time.

It would be nice with a message telling the user to narrow the search criteria, instead of the message 'no results found', if that is possible.

Thanks,
Erik


Return to “Data Manipulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests