Page 1 of 1

Can _this be used to run a subroutine with many arguments?

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:22 pm
by KUN0
I have a subroutine called allplot which I'm using to generate many charts, and I'd like to turn it into an addin, but when I try setting _this equal to my string variable with all of my inputs it doesn't work...

My subroutine looks like this: subroutine allplot(string %serieslist,string %sample,scalar steps, string axis)

I've created a string variable of my inputs: string temp="""wd_lei wd_ipyoy ez_ipyoy us_lei us_ipyoy ca_ipyoy ca_lei"",""1995 2014"",3,""r"""

when I try running my addon (allplotter): allplotter(this=temp)

I get an error citing insufficient arguments.

Re: Can _this be used to run a subroutine with many argument

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:40 pm
by EViews Gareth
_this cannot be set, only read. It always refers to the currently open (focused) object. You would have to use the show command to open up and show an object in order to set _this.