Page 2 of 2

Re: GetExchangeData

Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:12 am
by EViews Gareth
Try downloading the latest version of the Addin.

Re: GetExchangeData

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 12:04 pm
by salahaddin
Dear friends,

I use eviews 8. Getexchange data does not work for some reason. Eviews downloades it normally. I choose my desired currency pairs and hit OK. then no exchange series show up. Please find attached the screenshot of the eviews. Thanks in advance.

Samir

Re: GetExchangeData

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:39 am
by tmly
Hi, I am using Eviews 10 Enterprise Edition. I have installed getexchangedata add in. Version 1.1. It is the latest version. I get the attached error in the word file showing screenshots of import and results. It returns nothing / no data. Also attached the workfile. No data is returned. Everything is just blank. Why does this occur and does anyone know how to fix it? Thanks. Tom

Re: GetExchangeData

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2019 9:08 am
by EViews Gareth
Looks like the interface the add-in was using is no longer running, which makes the add-in obsolete. We'll remove the add-in.