EqRefresh (re-estimate equations)

For questions about EViews Add-ins available from the EViews Add-ins webpage. Note each add-in available on our webpage will have its own individual thread.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator, EViews Esther

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11260
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

EqRefresh (re-estimate equations)

Postby EViews Gareth » Mon Jun 07, 2010 1:43 pm

This thread is about the EqRefresh Add-in.

Change Log
  • 2010/07/07 - Initial release
  • 2010/09/09 - Added an output screen that displays any equations that could not be re-estimated (no table will be displayed if all equation estimated successfully).
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

cmgconsulting
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 8:25 am

Re: EqRefresh (re-estimate equations)

Postby cmgconsulting » Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:57 pm

I recommend changing the character limit to 10,000 or so. One file has 377 equations to update which doesn't work with the 512. Also, it might be helpful to have a log file that spits out in case there are any errors, that way if you are refreshing say 1000 equations and it says there is a singular matrix error, you can identify which equation needs work.

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11260
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: EqRefresh (re-estimate equations)

Postby EViews Gareth » Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:36 pm

Good suggestions - I'll see what we can knock up.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11260
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: EqRefresh (re-estimate equations)

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Sep 09, 2010 9:24 am

A table should now display which will list any equations that could not be re-estimated.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Add-in Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests