Multiple rows in R code

For questions about EViews Add-ins available from the EViews Add-ins webpage. Note each add-in available on our webpage will have its own individual thread.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator, EViews Esther

cantagallo
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 4:02 am

Multiple rows in R code

Postby cantagallo » Thu Jul 30, 2015 7:42 am

I would like to know if there is a way to run several lines of R code using the Statconn interface, without adding for each line the "xrun". But ideally just once.
Thank you in advance.

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 13294
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Multiple rows in R code

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Jul 30, 2015 7:45 am

Nope.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

startz
Non-normality and collinearity are NOT problems!
Posts: 3775
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 2:25 pm

Re: Multiple rows in R code

Postby startz » Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:21 am

Although you can put multiple R commands in one line separated by semicolons.

cantagallo
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 4:02 am

Re: Multiple rows in R code

Postby cantagallo » Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:14 am

Thanks, it's better than nothing.
What about R libraries? Should I call them in the Eviews code or is it sufficient having them installed?

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 13294
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Multiple rows in R code

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:27 am

You generally need to load a library in R:

Code: Select all

xrun library(libname)
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews

cantagallo
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 4:02 am

Re: Multiple rows in R code

Postby cantagallo » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:30 am

Thanks

jacarandas
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:11 pm

Re: Multiple rows in R code

Postby jacarandas » Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:18 pm

Hi!

Just wondering if the latest EViews 10 support multiple rows in R code to be run without having to put xrun in each line?

For example, would it be possible to run an entire R script in EViews using a single line command to call for it?

Cheers

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 13294
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Multiple rows in R code

Postby EViews Gareth » Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:13 pm

Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Add-in Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests