Client machine has not be properly prepared for lab license

For questions regarding EViews License Manager.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Steve, EViews Jason, EViews Moderator

Thommo
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 10:56 am

Client machine has not be properly prepared for lab license

Postby Thommo » Wed Sep 17, 2008 2:43 pm

I have an unlimited lab license and I am getting the following error when launching Eviews 6: client machine has not been properly prepared for lab licensing. What's going on?

EViews Jason
EViews Developer
Posts: 669
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 3:50 pm

Postby EViews Jason » Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:24 pm

Before creating master cloned lab image for your lab, you have to ‘unlock’ the master machine. It appears as though your master machine was ‘locked’ and therefore cloned images were also 'locked'. These cloned images will not run.

From the master machine and a DOS prompt in the eviews directory, type ‘eviews6.exe –unlock’. Be sure to clone the machine without restarting EViews. Your cloned machines should now run just fine. Please note if EViews is restarted on the master machine prior to cloning, it will need to be ‘unlocked’ again.

rcnewman3
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 3:37 pm

Re: Client machine has not be properly prepared for lab license

Postby rcnewman3 » Mon Jan 05, 2009 4:58 pm

If machines have already been imaged, can eViews be reinstalled on the lab machine to resolve this issue?

EViews Jason
EViews Developer
Posts: 669
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 3:50 pm

Re: Client machine has not be properly prepared for lab license

Postby EViews Jason » Mon Jan 05, 2009 5:13 pm

You may reimage the client machines from an 'unlocked' master machine or you may reinstall EViews onto the client machine directly from the EViews installation CD.


Return to “License Manager”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest