Page 1 of 1

Programmatically generate add factors no baseline resids

Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:22 pm
by briann
I am trying to use the addinit function to generate add factors so that there are no residuals at the baseline? I am able to do that manually within each model, but I cannot figure out what command to use. Neither .addinit(v=n,s=a) nor .addinit(v=b,s=a) seems to work.

Re: Programmatically generate add factors no baseline resids

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:31 pm
by briann
I must either be (a) asking a really dumb and obvious question or (b) be phrasing completely wrong. My question is about programmatically generating add factors so that the solution matches the existing baseline not the existing actuals. For various reasons, I like to leave the actuals untouched when I bring them in the model and prefer to generate alternative series as needed.

Re: Programmatically generate add factors no baseline resids

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:37 pm
by EViews Gareth
I'm not sure it is possible (either programmatically or via the menus) to set to baseline. You can set to the active scenario using the v=a option.