scenario command - desc option

For technical support, tips and tricks, suggestions, or any other information regarding the EViews model object.

Moderators: EViews Gareth, EViews Moderator

tvonbrasch
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:35 am

scenario command - desc option

Postby tvonbrasch » Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:10 am

Hi

I am having trouble with understanding the DESC option in the SCENARIO command. Running the code:

Code: Select all

wfcreate u 100
   genr x=50+0.03*@trend+2*nrnd
   genr log(y)=3*log(x)+nrnd

model _m
   _m.append 0*x+log(y)=3*log(x)

_m.scenario(n,a="_1") "scenario 2"

works fine. However, If you replace the last line with

Code: Select all

_m.scenario(n,a="_1",desc="test") "scenario 2"


I get the error message:
error.PNG
error.PNG (27.46 KiB) Viewed 602 times


How should one use the desc option? When I do this manually in the model object (i.e., change the description of a scenrio) I get the following code in the CAPTURE window:

Code: Select all

_m.scenario(desc="test", usedesc) "scenario 1"


But this code does not work if I include it in the program.....?

Can you please take a look at it?

Thomas

EViews Gareth
Fe ddaethom, fe welon, fe amcangyfrifon
Posts: 11875
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: scenario command - desc option

Postby EViews Gareth » Thu Apr 12, 2018 7:52 am

Looks like a bug, we'll fix.
Follow us on Twitter @IHSEViews


Return to “Models”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests